The High Energy Physics Division of the European Physical Society announced today the winners of its 2013 prizes, which will be awarded at the Europhysics Conference on High-Energy Physics (EPS-HEP 2013), Stockholm (Sweden) 18-24 July 2013. The 2013 Young Experimental Physicist Prize, for outstanding work by one or more young physicists in the field of Particle Physics and/or Particle Astrophysics, was awarded to Diego Martinez Santos “for his outstanding contributions to the trigger and commissioning of the LHCb experiment, and the analyses leading to first evidence for the rare decay B0s →μμ”.

Congratulations to Diego!

The European Physical Society recognized in this way the quality and the excellence of the LHCb experiment, and of the whole collaboration who built and is operating it.

Read more on the analysis of B0s →μμ data in the 12 November 2012 news.

By admin